#BritishBooksChallenge17

bbc-pointed-shaded
Image taken from Tales of Yesterday, hosted by Michelle Toy

I have just signed up for the #BritishBooksChallenge17 which celebrates and promotes British authors, debuted and established. I’m not entirely sure how well it’s going to work over the next few months with travelling, but I will strive to do my best.

You only need to read on book and month that has been published by a British author, that’s it, one. You can read more and these will be entered into a prize draw which I will talk about in a moment.

The books do not have to be newly published, if you have any hiding away in your TBR dig it out for a read and post a review of it.

Now onto the prize draw. You can find more about it from the link below but I will give you a quick over view of what it consists of.

For every book you read and review in that month, published by British authors, you get one entry per review to win a monthly prize pack! Details of the prize pack will be included on the 1st of each month on Michelle Toy’s page (linked below).

Some of the books I will be reading this year include –

. Inherited – Freedom Matthews

.Wing Jones – Katherine Webber

.The Graces – Lauren Eves

. The Essex Serpent – Sarah Perry

. Moon over Soho – Ben Aaronovitch

Over the few months I will be adding more to this list as these are the only ones I can think of at the moment.

I hope to see and read all of your lovely reviews over the next year!

 

http://www.talesofyesterday.co.uk/2016/12/tales-post-british-books-challenge-2017-sign-up/

 

3 thoughts on “#BritishBooksChallenge17

  1. I’ve really enjoyed the Rivers of London series so far, I cheated slightly and have them all as audio books, they’re really well read. Looking forward to seeing what you think of Moon Over Soho

    Like

Leave a Reply

